Encouragement For The Pure

Friends,
I know that I speak much against false doctrine, counterfeits, and deception in the church, but I am aware that there are also some who have not bowed their knees to Baal. However, the more that the false gospels are tolerated within the true church, the more weak she becomes; not to mention her promotion of the ever-increasing throng she helps push toward an eternity of Hell!

But, for those who are seeking hard after the Lord’s will, who are daily meditating on His Word, who are loving, praising, and serving Him in humble purity, and who are walking in the Holy Spirit and continuous obedience to Christ, then be assured that God wants to bless you, protect you, and provide for you. And that He has good in store for your future –both here and in Heaven. And that He is mighty to save, deliver, and restore. For as Prov. 21:31 says, “The horse is made ready for the day of battle, but victory rests with the LORD.” In other words, we prepare, but always in line with God’s will, timing, and guidance –no deviation at all– and then we simply trust HIM to bring about the victory.

“This is what the LORD says to you: ‘Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is not yours, but God’s. Tomorrow march down against them.'” (2 Chron. 20:15,16) We march out… HE is the One who works to CAUSE the victory.

Look at these encouraging verses:

Ps. 18:29 –“With Your help I can advance against a troop; with my God I can scale a wall.” Not alone; but with HIM we CAN!

Ps. 56:4 –“When I am afraid, I will trust in you. In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I will not be afraid. What can mortal man do to me?” Do? Oh, hurt my feelings… insult me… flunk me… kill me… Yet God says, that’s nothing; instead trust Him and do not fear! Wow! Okay!

Ps. 57:1 –“I will take refuge in the shadow of Your wings until the disaster has passed.” The Lord cares! And He will “Be our Rock of Refuge to which we can ALWAYS go [for] He gives the command to save us!” (See Ps. 71:3 para.) A ROCK is sturdy… unmovable. Yes, that’s Him!

And remember Ex. 33:14? It has been a favorite verse of mine for about 3 years now. When Moses pleaded for God’s Presence, God comforted him with these words: “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.” (Ex. 33:14) To be at rest, is to be calm and at peace, secure in His perfect will and love, knowing we have Him right with us… Hmmm…. so wonderful… What more could we want?

And notice what God promises in verse 17: “I will do the VERY THING you have asked, because I am pleased with you and I know you by name.” So, if we belong to Him, are pleasing Him, and obeying Him, He will answer whatever we ask. Therefore, “This is the ASSURANCE we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us. And if we know that He hears us–whatever we ask–we know that we HAVE what we asked of Him.” (1 John 5:14,15) Look at how many times Jesus encourages us to ASK in just these chapters: John 14:13,14 & 15:16 & 16:23… So “Ask that your joy may be full!” (16:24)

Now, on the other hand, “If anyone turns a deaf ear to the law [that law is now the “law of the Spirit” and Jesus’ instructions in Scripture], even his prayers are detestable.” A person who will not obey God’s instructions to him, will get no answer, relief, or help from God. Ps. 66:18 also says the same thing. “If I had cherished sin in my heart, the Lord would not have listened.”

But, for those of us who hate sin, who walk blamelessly, and who constantly obey God, we can read the next two verses and joyfully believe! They say, “But God has surely listened and heard my voice in prayer. Praise be to God, who has not rejected my prayer or withheld His love from me.” (v. 19,20)

So, be confident, you righteous! For “If GOD is for us, who [or what] can be against us?” (Rom. 8:31)

Sincerely,
with love,
Rachel

~ by smilesback on December 22, 2009.

 
