Pain Blossoms Food For Others

Friends,
I read something one time –I can’t remember where, but it was something like this: “Human nature requires suffering in order to be a blessing to the world.”

Yea, that isn’t so lovely to hear, but it does seem to be true. And I’m sure we have a few clues as to why………………………. Wouldn’t we otherwise be sooooooooo very self-centered?! Running around having our fun, fun, fun –while most of this sad, fallen world, in quiet (or not-so-quiet) desperation, sinks further into hopelessness……….. –despair………?

No, when we realize how very painful and desperate and full of anguish “PAIN” really feels, we become more compassionate.

…Well, most do, I believe; though some, I guess, do become more bitter and mean…

May we always be the compassionate ones… allowing suffering to produce its perfect work in us.  (See Rom. 5:3,4)

His peace and rest to you this weekend…

Love,
Rachel

~ by smilesback on November 20, 2009.

 
