Committed To Our Committed God

Friends,
For those of us who know the Lord, don’t you agree that it is so wonderful that the awesome, invincible God, the Creator of the ends of the earth and of the ends of the galaxies, has condescended to commit Himself to us? I think this is SO amazing! And SO compassionate and tender of Him! I exclaim, “He has committed Himself to be MY God!” Oh, the loveliness of this… the sweetness… the privilege… I am so grateful. Aren’t you?

And besides the fact that He is MY own God, I meditate on how He also is then MY Rock, MY Fortress, MY Shield, MY Deliverer, MY own precious Heavenly Father, MY very own good, kind Shepherd. And how this furthermore means that He is my Protector, my Provider, my Comforter, and my Counselor. Hmmmm… yes… I am so thankful.

And I’m thankful too, that while He commits to me, I also commit to Him; and that in so doing, I actually become HIS servant, HIS child, and even… HIS own friend. Oh, this is so infinitely wondrous and precious…

I deeply wish and pray that everyone would recognize this Offering, that they would take to themselves this Gift, and that they would understand the depth of such a Blessing. That blessing of having the Great God Most High commit Himself to us because of our faith in what His Son did for us on the cross.

For “There is no one like the God of Jeshurun, who rides on the heavens to help you and on the clouds in His majesty. The eternal God is your refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms.” (Deut. 33:26,27)

Yes, it is the most beautiful relationship that could ever exist.

Believe it. And totally commit to Him.

Love,
Rachel

~ by smilesback on September 25, 2009.

 
